We salute the leadership team of SW.Chance, Inc. for their on-going commitment of their time, talents and expertise. With the support and direction of our leadership S.W. Chance, Inc. continues its dedication and commitment of serving individuals with disabilities.

Board of Directors:

  • Billy Altom – Executive Director, Association of Programs for Rural Independent Living
  • Betsy Barnes – Program Administrator, EmployAbility Project, Department of Human Services
  • Dennis Carrow – Minister, Fairview Park Church of Christ
  • Ann Carter – Parent
  • Joe Chacko – Vice President, Morgan Stanly-Smith Barney
  • Greg Cockmon – President, Cromwell Architects
  • David Deere – Executive Director, Partners for Inclusive Communities
  • Mary Edwards – Retired Director, Governor’s Council on Developmental Disabilities
  • Don Fields – Manager and Chief Underwriter, Arkansas BlueCross/Blue Shield
  • Markham Howe – Past President, Civitan International
  • Jennifer Pierce – Attorney at Law, Mitchell Law Firm
  • Linus Raines – Director of Business Development, Green Stamp America

Advisory Board of Directors:

  • Kathy Allen – United Way of Garland County
  • Kent D. Mckelvey, Jr. M.D., Associate Professor of Genetics and Family Medicine, Adult Medical Genetics Clinic at UAMS
  • Robert Shoptaw – Chairman of the Board, Arkansas Blue Cross/Blue Shield


  • Fred Norman – Executive Director
  • Ron Woods – Director of Development and Operations
  • Penny Bennett – Job Coach
  • Diane Kidwell – Job Coach